MINUTES OF THE LOUISIANA ARCHITECTS SELECTION BOARD August 4, 2022

A meeting of the Louisiana Architects Selection Board (LASB) was held in the Claiborne Building, 1201 N. Third Street, Room 1-100 Louisiana Purchase Room, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802 on August 4, 2022.

The meeting was called to order at 8:35 a.m. by Kristopher M. Palagi, Vice Chairman. Those members present were: Mr. Jason Sooter, Mr. Bobby Boudreaux, Ms. Carrie Hunsicker, and Mr. Kristopher M. Palagi. Those members absent were: Mr. Benton R. Patterson, Mr. Jeffery Michael Kudla and Ms. Monica L. Dyer Vinnett. Also present as Legal Counsel was Mr. Ryan Montegut, Attorney General's Office.

The first item of business was the Roll Call Vote to Enter Executive Session for Interviews. Mr. Palagi moved to enter executive session; Mr. Sooter seconded the motion.

Presentations during the executive session were as follows:

8:52 a.m. - 9:49 a.m.: Holly & Smith Architects, APAC

9:49 a.m. - 10:10 a.m.: Break

10:10 a.m. – 11:10 a.m.: COE Architecture + Arquitectonica

11:10 a.m. – 12:20 p.m.: Lunch Break

12:20 p.m. – 1:22 p.m.: Coleman Partners Architects, LLC | EskewDumezRipple, AJV

1:22 p.m. – 1:34 p.m.: Break

1:34 p.m. – 2:34 p.m.: Prevot Design Services + Grace Hebert Curtis Architects (JV)

2:34 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.: Break

The board reconvened at 2:45 p.m. Mr. Palagi made a motion to resume the public meeting; it was seconded by Ms. Hunsicker. There being no opposition, the meeting resumed.

The next item of business was the adoption of the July 20, 2022 meeting minutes. Mr. Sooter moved to adopt the minutes, and Ms. Hunsicker seconded the motion. With no opposition, the July 20, 2022 meeting minutes were adopted.

The next item of business was to ask for any new business. There was none.

The next item of business was to ask for any public comments. There was none.

The next item of business was the selection of designers.

Item #1: Phase II Renovations, Northwest Louisiana State Office Building, Shreveport, Louisiana; Project No. 01-107-22H-OFC, F.01004348; Mr. Billy Wilson gave a brief scope of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project # 1 Firm	Nomination Ballot								
	Patterson	Palagi	Hunsicker	Vinnett	Kudla	Boudreaux	Sooner	User	Total
E – COE Architecture + Arquitectonica	Absent	3	3	Absent	Absent		3	3	12
B – Prevot Design Services + Grace Hebert Curtis Architects (JV)		1	2			2		1	6
A – Holly & Smith Architects, APAC		2	1			3	2	2	10

G – Coleman Partners					
Architects, LLC			1	1	2
EskewDumezRipple, A			1	1	2
Joint Venture					

By majority of first place votes, the contract was awarded to the firm of COE Architecture + Arquitectonica.

Item #2: Emergency Renovations, Cypress Dormitory, Swanson Center for Youth, Monroe, Louisiana; Project No. 08-403-04-02, F.08000145; Deputy Secretary William A. Sommers gave a brief scope of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project # 2 Firm	Nomination Ballot								
	Patterson	Palagi	Hunsicker	Vinnett	Kudla	Boudreaux	Sooner	User	Total
A – KSA Engineers, Inc.	Absent	2	3	Absent	Absent	3	3	3	14
B – Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, LLC		1	1			1	1	2	6
C – Architecture Associates, APC		3	2			2	2	1	10

By majority of first place votes, the contract was awarded to the firm of KSA Engineers, Inc.

There being no further business, Mr. Sooter moved to adjourn the meeting. It was seconded by Ms. Hunsicker. There being no opposition, the meeting was adjourned at 3:02 p.m.